Zakarias Grafilo, Frederick Lifsitz, violins; Paul Yarbrough, viola; Sandy Wilson, cello. Photo credit Rory Earnshaw.
Tomorrow (April 17, 2012), the ASQ will perform in the Berkeley Chamber Performances series at the gorgeous Berkeley City Club — known as Julia Morgan’s “Little Castle.”

About Berkeley Chamber Performances:

“Berkeley Chamber Performances is committed to presenting intimate chamber music concerts to the East Bay community. We program a diverse range of musical styles that often expand the boundaries of chamber music by providing established and emerging musical ensembles the opportunity to perform traditional, contemporary, and original works.”

About the Berkeley City Club:

“Although Julia Morgan is renowned as the architect of the Hearst Castle at San Simeon, the Berkeley City Club is her most complete castle-like creation. Built in eleven months, this six-story landmark opened in 1930 as the “Berkeley Women’s City Club” with a membership of over 4,500. Originally a social club and residence for women, the Berkeley City Club has been available to both women and men since 1962 and today serves as a club, hotel, dining room, event and conference center. This historic building also hosts guided public tours, art exhibits and provides a beautiful venue for theatre and musical performances.”

Look for pictures on Twitter and Facebook!

Tuesday, April 17, 2012 – 8:00pm
Berkeley Chamber Performances
Berkeley City Club
Berkeley, California

Janáček Quartet No. 1, “Kreutzer Sonata”
Beethoven Quartet in F Minor, Op. 95, “Serioso”
Shostakovich-Grafilo Prelude & Fugue in C Major, Op. 87 No. 1
Shostakovich-Grafilo Prelude & Fugue in D-flat Major, Op. 87 No. 15
Shostakovich Quartet No. 4 in D Major, Op. 83

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.