Alexander String Quartet and Robert GreenbergCheryl North of San Jose Mercury News features the third installment of our Mozart in Vienna series at the SFJazz Center!

“The third and fourth concerts of San Francisco Performances’ four-part lecture/performance “Mozart in Vienna” series take place Saturday morning and April 5 at the relaxed, audience-friendly San Francisco Jazz Center. The lecturer will be the witty Robert Greenberg, a scholar who is both entertaining and erudite. The live and lively musical examples illustrating his talks will be provided by the engaging Alexander String Quart — Zakarias Grafilo and Frederick Lifsitz, violins; Paul Yarbrough, viola; and Sandy Wilson, cello.

“Saturday’s lecture/concert will include the String Quartet No. 18 in A major, K. 464; and the No. 19 in C major, nicknamed the “Dissonance Quartet,” K. 465.”

Mozart in Vienna: Season One

San Francisco Performances Inc.



ASQ with lecturer, Robert Greenberg
Mozart Quartet in A Major, KV 464 (1785)
Mozart Quartet in C Major, KV 465, “Dissonant” (1785)

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.