JoyceYangBefore Tuesday (11/10) night’s concert with pianist Joyce Yang, San Francisco State University will present a FREE masterclass open to the public on Monday, November 9th from 4-6pm!


Aaron Copland – Sonata for Piano (1939-41) I. Molto moderato
Christopher Peters – class of Victoria Neve, San Francisco State University

J. S. Bach – Preludium, English Suite No. 3 in G minor, BWV 808 (1715)
Tuaimanu Petaia – class of Roger Woodward, San Francisco State University

Sergey Prokofiev – Sonata no. 2 in D minor Op. 14 (1912) I. Allegro ma non troppo
Puripat Paesaroch – class of Sharon Mann, San Francisco Conservatory of Music

Johannes Brahms – Klavierstucke Op. 116 – selections (1892)
Evelyn Lee – class of Yoshi Nagai, San Francisco Conservatory of Music

SF Performances Concert

Tuesday, November 10 – 7:30pm
Herbst Theatre
San Francisco, California

Schumann Piano Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 44 with pianist, Joyce Yang
Schnittke Piano Quintet with pianist, Joyce Yang
Brahms Piano Quintet in F Minor, Op. 34 with pianist, Joyce Yang

Claim Tickets on UpOut SF!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.