Brahms Schumann Piano Quintets

Now Available for CD & Download!

Brahms & Schumann: The Piano Quintets

The Alexander String Quartet and Pianist Joyce Yang

“If you enjoy these two works, you owe it to yourself to hear what the Alexander Quartet and Joyce Yang make of them.” —Lynn René Bayley, Fanfare Magazine

Two of the greatest and most popular piano quintets in the standard repertoire, performed by the renowned Alexander String Quartet with sensational, electrifying, and much-lauded pianist Joyce Yang. Produced by multi-Grammy® winner/nominee Judith Sherman in just four days under optimal conditions in California in April 2013, this is a truly celebratory collaboration between well-met and likeminded 21st-century contemporaries.

Buy on Amazon Today!



Track Listing:

    Robert Schumann Quintet for Piano and Strings in E-flat Major, Op. 44

  1. Allegro brillante
  2. In modo d’una Marcia
  3. Scherzo: Molto vivace
  4. Allegro ma non troppo
  5. Johannes Brahms Quintet for Piano and Strings in F Minor, Op. 34

  6. Allegro non Troppo
  7. Andante, un poco adagio
  8. Scherzo: Allegro
  9. Finale: Poco sostenuto — Allegro non troppo — Presto, non troppo
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.