The Alexander String Quartet | asq4.comThis Friday, the Alexander String Quartet joins the Boise Chamber Music Society at Boise State University to close out the 2012-2013 Boise Chamber Music Series:

The final concert of the 2012-13 Boise Chamber Music Series features the Alexander String Quartet at 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 12, in the Morrison Center Recital Hall.

For their third appearance on the BCMS, the Alexanders will perform three master works of the quartet literature: Mozart’s very last quartet, K. 590 in F Major; Dmitri Shostakovich’s Quartet No, 7 in F-sharp Minor, in memory of his first wife; and Schubert’s monumental D Minor Quartet, “Death and the Maiden.”

While in town, the Alexanders also will adjudicate the BCMS Young Artist String Quartet Competition beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, April 13, in the Morrison Center Recital Hall.

More information at

Tickets are $25 and $20. Call 426-1216 or email

Mozart Quartet in F Major, KV 590
Shostakovich Quartet No. 7 in F-sharp Minor, Op. 108
Schubert Quartet in D Minor, D. 810, “Death and the Maiden”

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.